Who we are / Our Team


An internationally recognized team of researchers, mathematicians, cryptographers, and economists along with proven business leaders from global technology companies

Executive Team

Silvio Micali
Steve Kokinos
W. Sean Ford

Leadership Team

Pablo Azar
Chief Economist
Keli Callaghan
Head of Marketing
Jing Chen
Head of Theory Research and Chief Scientist
Yossi GIlad
Head of Systems Research & Chief Technology Officer
Sergey Gorbunov
Head of Cryptography
Chris Hurley
Head of Investor Relations and Capital Markets
Naveed Ihsanullah
Head of Engineering Research
Regina O’Brien
Head of People & Talent
Paul Riegle
Head of Product
Georgios Vlachos
Head of Mathematics
Anne T. Warner
General Counsel
Nickolai Zeldovich
Head of Distributed Systems

Economic Advisors

Joseph Naggar
Darius Sit
Christian Catalini

Scientific Advisors

Costantinos Daskalakis
Shafi Goldwasser
Maurice Herlihy
Vinod Vaikuntanathan

Cryptocurrency Advisors

Joseph Bonneau
Jill Carlson
Alessandro Chiesa
Naval Ravikant

We're always looking for good people!

We are looking for the best and brightest to be part of our growing team in a cutting edge industry.